Leading The Way

Archive for July 8th, 2009

Like many people last night I tuned in to watch the series premier of 10 Things I Hate About You. I have to admit that for an ABC Family Channel series it was what was to be expected. It wasn’t anything great for my age group, but for teens it will be great. I think I went into it expecting too much. I remember the movie vividly, even though I have one of the first copies of it ever put onto VHS. Yes I said first copy on VHS, I didn’t want to date myself in here, but I did do deal with it. I remember Cat Stratford and how she dated Joey Donner before he turned into a total ass male model with regional ads for tube sock, and the reason why she chose to fall from popularity. I remember when Bianca Stratford was forced to wear a pregnancy belly around the house before her dad would let her leave for a party. I remember the rule “no dating until you graduate” that was quickly changed to “you can date, when she does”. Meaning Bianca could date when her “socially awkward” sister Cat decided she wanted to. I remember when Cameron insulted Michael by saying “they usual send one of those AV nerds” to show him around school, which in fact, Michael was. He tried to hide it will in his quest for coolness by association. Do you remember when Cameron saw Bianca for the first time? I do. He instantly fell in love with her and would do anything for. That sent him on a quest to find someone for her sister to date, hell, he even learned French for her. FRENCH! Read more…

A Claim

Posted on: July 8, 2009

tzrcd89w7b

I just started reading The Host today. I’m only to chapter 3, but I can tell you this thus far, she doesn’t vary much. Stephanie Meyer doesn’t have a versatile writing style. The book still reads as the Twilight series had; like a teenager had written it. The series itself was written for teenagers, but I could do without the simple repeating dialog, and typos. Seriously, who did the editing on her books? Do you realize that you’ve missed at least a typo per page? More


Archives

July 2009
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031